Crazy Wife is on the Job Hunt

For the last 2 years I have been able to make a decent living selling online through different channels. Due to some very weird happenings, one of those channels is not available to me any longer. It was the biggest chunk of revenue. So now I am on the job hunt. 

Image

We have things to consider when looking for a job for myself: 

1) Crazy Daughter

2) my Anxiety

3) only one Crazy Car

4) my skills

 

The above things were why selling online was so great for us, I was able to set my own hours and work around all these things. Previous to selling online I worked in the call center industry for over 11 years. So my skill set is that of someone that can rock the customer service, and some basic technical troubleshooting. 

 

Image

I have been applying for work at home positions. Doing customer service from my home would be the most ideal position. I can request hours when Crazy Husband is home, I don’t have to leave my comfy home. On the weekends if I have to work, Crazy Daughter is very good at entertaining herself, or goes with friends. 

So I am crossing my fingers and toes that this position that is perfect comes through for me.

If not, its really slim pickin’s here in the job force. This is a very economically challenged area of Canada with a high unemployment rate. I don’t think I can stand on my feet for 8 hours doing fast food, or cooking pizza. Of course if it comes down to that, I will. 

My Crazy Mother and Father raised all of my siblings and I to have a very strong work ethic. We always strive to be the very best at anything we do. We don’t give up, and we are generally very hard workers. 

Sometimes being on the job hunt though is very depressing? It is definitely something that can drive you crazy! Anyone have any job hints for me? 

 

Leave a Reply

